Franklin County Engineer Facebook Feed

Franklin County Engineer

As a local public works agency headquartered in Columbus, Ohio, the Franklin County Engineer's Office is responsible for the maintenance and construction of 271 miles of county roadway and 351 county bridges, as well as upkeep of all county ditches, drains, retention basins, and other storm water facilities within the right-of-way of county roads in unincorporated areas. To meet the continuing development and infrastructure needs of Franklin County, the Engineer's Office utilizes the latest technologies for determining and maintaining roadway centerlines and boundaries; retracing and setting new monuments for original public land surveys; preparing geographic information system mapping for real estate tax assessments; and establishing precise countywide horizontal and vertical control to maintain uniformity in construction, surveying, and mapping.
Franklin County Engineer
Franklin County Engineer
Morse Road is closed between the county line and Babbitt Road for a bridge deck replacement. The road will remain closed for three weeks or until the replacement is completed.
Franklin County Engineer
Franklin County Engineer
It's National Work Zone Awareness Week! This week, we will focus on raising awareness and encouraging drivers to use caution when driving through work zones. Let's protect our workers, pedestrians, and motorists! Drive Safe. Work Safe. Save Lives. #NWZAW
Franklin County Engineer
Franklin County Engineer
The Reese Road 0.23 over Big Walnut Creek project is underway. Complete General Construction Company is actively working on the demotion phase of this improvement project. Check back soon for updates.
Franklin County Engineer
Franklin County Engineer
Walker Road between Carter Road and Davis Road is now open to traffic.
Franklin County Engineer's Office
(614) 525-3030

Township Maps

Blendon Township

Brown Township

Clinton Township

Franklin Township

Hamilton Township

Jackson Township

Jefferson Township

Madison Township

Mifflin Township

Norwich Township

Perry Township

Plain Township

Pleasant Township

Prairie Township

Sharon Township

Truro Township

Washington Township